Me as a teenager

Here’s a pic of me at age 17 and my cat Ishmael.  Ishmael was great.  He just wandered up to our house one day and I fed him.  He was skittish at first, but as soon as he realized I was safe, he attached himself to me and was mine forever more.  Or, at least until I left the house.  When I moved out at age 19, I moved into an apartment building and couldn’t take him with me.  Mom told me that when Ishmael realized I was gone, he left home and never came back, even though she continued to feed him.  Cats can be far more loyal than we give them credit for, I think.

Me & Ishmael

3 thoughts on “Me as a teenager

Leave a Reply

