A couple of things

First, I want to express my condolences to the people of France who are dealing with the horrendous terrorist attacks that took the lives of over a hundred people in Paris yesterday. My heart goes out to the families and friends of those who needlessly died for some twisted fanatics’ cause.  All I can say is, vive la France!

On a brighter note, my copy of the Kavanagh sisters’ book Click, Click arrived in the mail yesterday, and I am eager to read it. Joyce was kind enough to send me a copy all the way from Ireland after we corresponded through email a few times. I’ll be tackling it after I finish the novel I’m currently reading, and I’ll review it here afterward.

Finally, I’ll leave you with you a quote that I think applies to both the French and the Kavanagh siblings:

The secret of happiness is freedom, and the secret of freedom, courage. – Thucydides

3 thoughts on “A couple of things

Leave a Reply

